Mindfulness Fest 2014

When:
April 5, 2014 @ 9:00 am – April 6, 2014 @ 1:00 am America/New York Timezone
2014-04-05T09:00:00-04:00
2014-04-06T01:00:00-04:00
Where:
UNC Asheville

Mindfulness Club proudly presents the First Annual Mindfulness Fest held on The Quad at UNC Asheville on Saturday, April 5. This is a FREE all day event.

All information can be found through our website www.mindfulnessfest.org

AUDITORY DELIGHTS FROM:

A Ghost Like Me (www.aghostlikeme.com)

Numatik- The Music/Art of Summit Jaffe (www.soundcloud.com/numatikrecordings)

I,Star (www.istarvision.com)

Noah Stockdale of Ashlantis (www.noahstockdale.com)

Sangita Devi Kirtan (www.sangitadevi.com)

The Calloused

Asheville Groove Collective (http://wp.me/p4oq2p-7V)

Uprooted Animals (http://soundcloud.com/uprooted-animals)

VISUAL ARTS FROM:

Andy Reed ~ Infinite Geometry: The artwork of Andy Reed (www.infinitegeometry.bigcartel.com)

Blais Bellenoit ~ Ronin Eye Creations – The Musings of Blais Bellenoit (www.etsy.com/shop/RoninEyeCreations)

Annie Bennett ~ Annie Kyla Bennett Art // Spectrum Geometry (www.etsy.com/shop/AnnieKylaArtBuzz)

Kinsey Milton ~ Caesar Weasel Designs

Makasi Siriwayo ~ Seeko The Kid (www.seeko.tumblr.com)

Susan Herrmann ~ Suzie Kat (http://wp.me/p4oq2p-8U)

Keeley Ann Turner (www.keeleyturnersart.com)

Nick Belvin (www.fubarstreetart.tumblr.com)

Haley Garritano

Heather Brown

Live Visuals from Omgrown Video

WORKSHOPS, SPEAKERS, & INTERACTIVE INSTALLATIONS:

Innercise Yoga with Kelsey Armbruster + Infinite Geometry (Andy Reed) Yoga Set

Dr. Brian T. Lumb: Cultivating Body Mindfulness (http://nourishflourishnow.com/)

Green Building & Growing: Tools for Self-Sufficient Communities (www.growpodsolutions.com)

co-luminate (http://co-luminate.com)

Buddhist Geeks: Mind Hacking Introduction (www.buddhistgeeks.com)

Buchi Kombucha (http://drinkbuchi.com/)

Dobra Tea (http://www.dobrateanc.com/)

Spoken Word Poetry Open Mic Curated by Colette Heiser

Slack-Librium Slacklining

Mindful Eating with Registered Dietitian Laura Sexton

Dancing Star Qigong with Truth-i Manifest

Writing: A Safe Form of Self-Medication with Kyle Lohn (http://klohn1.wix.com/kylealexanderlohn)

Free the Bees with Sid Maley & Kaat Byrd

Gardening with Brian Sanders

Dogucation Station: With dogs from Brother Wolf Animal Rescue and Asheville Humane Society

No Lifeguard On Duty- UNCA Improv

Facilitation: Coming to Consensus with Garret Ring

UNC Asheville Student Government Association Focus Group

UNCA African Drum Ensemble

Surya Meditation Instruction

UNCA Habitat for Humanity

ASHE Active Students for a Healthy Environment

The Art of Tae Kwon Do

UNCA College Democrats Voter Registration Booth

Reiki to the Rescue

Stephanie Funaro Massage

Hoop Troupe Station

Silvermoon Chocolate Vending (www.silvermoonchocolate.com)

+ MORE